15 groups will transfer on to the following spherical of the Inter-College Ball Badminton championship | Jobs Punch

Six groups from Karnataka have been among the many 15 college groups that superior to the following spherical after their victories in 30 knockout matches held on the primary day of the All-India Inter College Ball Badminton championship, which started in Uppinangady, 55 km from Mangaluru, on Saturday.

Within the first match, Madurai Kamaraj College defeated Tamil Nadu Bodily Schooling and Sport College 35-34, 35-37. Within the second match, Bangalore Metropolis College beat Maulana Azad College, 35-07, 35-14. VTU Belagavi, Davangere College, College of Mysore and Keladi Shivappa Nayaka College of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences (KSNUAHS), Shivamogga, have been Karnataka groups that received their respective matches.

Brief Scores: Madurai Kamaraj College bt TNPESU Chennai 35-34, 35-27; Bangalore College bt Maulana Azad College 35-07, 35-14; VTU Belgaum bt Kuvempu College 32-35, 35-29, 35-27; Savitri Bai Phule College beat Raja Shankar Shah College 35-17, 35-08; Davangere College beat Ravi Shankar Shukla College 35-28, 35-31; JRN Rajasthan bt Vikrama Simhapuri 35-11, 35-10; TM Bhagalpur bt Osmania College 35-28, 35-22; SV College bt JNTU Anantpur 35-12, 35-21; JNTU Kakinada bt Sri Kushaldas College 35-11, 35-10; Utkal College bt Hemachandra NG College 35-21, 35-22; College of Mumbai bt Rani Chennamma College 35-28, 35-29; College of Mysore bt JNTU Hyderabad 35-32, 35-24; RTM College bt Behrampur College 38-36, 35-22; College of Kerala bt Dr. YSR College of Well being Sciences 35-13, 35-18; Kakatiya College bt College of Rajasthan 35-09, 35-10; Acharya Nagarjuna College beat Atal Bihari College 35-19, 35-22; MS College bt KBC North Maharashtra College 35-22, 35-25; Mahatma Gandhi College beat Patna College 35-24, 35-24; Bharathidasan College bt Barkhatullah College 35-19, 35-14; Krishna College bt Pondicherry College 35-21, 35-30; College of Madras bt Sant Gadge Baba College 35-18, 35-32; College of Calicut bt Bengaluru North College 35-15, 35-21; Periyar College bt Karnatak College 35-16, 35-21; Bharathiar College bt Ramakrishna Mission College 35-19, 35-15; Rayalseema College bt RTM Nagpur College 35-23, 35-17; KSNUAHS bt Davangere College 35-28, 20-35, 35-31; Madurai Kamaraj College bt Alagappa College 36-34, 35-27; VTU Belgavi bt Bengaluru Metropolis College 35-31, 35-22; Vinayak Mission College bt Savitri Bai Phule College 35-19, 35-37, 35-21; Vikrama Simhapuri College bt LNM College Mithila 35-21, 35-31.

Supply hyperlink